home Scooter BBS weather popular pages search the old BBS


 

Subject: "zingomotors.com... good or bad?"    
Conferences > Illegal and Bad Scooters > Topic #113
Reading Topic #113

Jenny
unregistered user
Aug-29-05, 02:03 PM (EDT)
 
"zingomotors.com... good or bad?"
 
   Hi, I am a potential online scooter buyer and I found this site, zingomotors.com that offers fairly cheap and new scooters. Are they reputable? Is there any way I can find out? Also, does anyone know of a good scooter repair shop around Raleigh, NC?


 
Mantis
unregistered user
Aug-29-05, 02:30 PM (EDT)
 
1. "RE: zingomotors.com... good or bad?"
In response to message #0
 
   They appear to be just another importer. They have a nice mix of all the different scooters from China. From what I can tell based on the prices listed they are a little expensive. I would suggest perhaps Baron, Tank, or PowerSportsFactory.


 
SESummers
Member since Jul-24-05
108 posts
Aug-29-05, 05:45 PM (EDT)
 
2. "RE: zingomotors.com... good or bad?"
In response to message #0
 
   >Hi, I am a potential online scooter buyer and I found this
>site, zingomotors.com that offers fairly cheap and new
>scooters.

They seem to offer the exact same collection of scooter models (or very close, anyway) as Baron, with the same warranty, shipping prices, return policy, etc. The only difference is that their prices are $150 higher for each model.

The only quality indicator I can see for these things are the warranty policies. (Some are as little as 30 days parts only and YOU have to pay shipping for the parts). Zingo has the same deal as Baron, so there's no reason to believe they're $150 better.

I don't have a LOT of experience with Baron yet (My bike is 3 weeks old today), but they've done what they've said, and the one part I needed was shipped when they said they would, at no cost to me. So far, I'm satisified with the quality and the value.

(For more info, see http://scooterstory.blogspot.com/).

Steve


 

 

 






Custom Search


International Scooterist BBS